The Path to Big Dreams

The little guy opens his little shop 
to make sure there’s a patch 
for the shoe the farmer needs to go and tend to his fields.

Out there there’s a shot 
that warns those who dare come in 
into our lives and dreams and break up our peace.

Somewhere there’s a fear
that the day may not really end
cause you never know what might fall down from the skies.

Closer theres a road thats laid
by a bunch of hands and stomachs
that die a smaller death everyday on just a bowlful of rice.

Am I being carried on shoulders I know the weight’s too much for ?
Walking on cobblestones of existential worries ?
Dreaming in the colours which came from places I do not understand ?
Making sure my doors are guarded
Counting only costs that matter to me
Seeking the glory that I think I deserve
Caught up in the web I make believe ?

Is there a meaning to this all ?
Leave a Reply

